Enter Exhibit

Museum InformationAbout the Museum

About the Museum
Come Visit
Preserving the Past
Support the Museum
Contact Us
Site Map
Home
Teacher Resources


Image of the elevator before restorationThe Hawes Grain Elevator was built in 1904. In 1976 it was abandoned.
Use the timeline to discover the progress of the Hawes Elevator from a derelict fire hazard, to Illinois' only fully restored, wooden grain elevator museum listed on the National Register of Historic Places.

Elevator Restoration Timeline
198819911993199619992004

 

 
hozrule
previous|next

Illinois. Mile After Magnificent Mile.